

The Institution of Engineers (India)

Odisha State Centre, Bhubaneswar

In collaboration with

Department of Mechanical Engineering,
Aryan Institute of Engineering and Technology, Bhubaneswar

Cordially invite you to the Inaugural Function of the All India Seminar on

Alternative Energy Systems

on Saturday, 27th July, 2024 at 10:00 hrs

at the Auditorium of The Institution of Engineers (India), Odisha State Centre,
Engineers Bhawan, Institution of Engineers Square, Sachivalaya Marg, Unit-IV,
Bhubaneswar 751 001

Dr. Sunil Sarangi

Former Director, NIT, Rourkela has kindly consented to grace the Inaugural Session as the **Chief Guest.**

Prof. V. Pandu Ranga

Dean Continuing Education,
School of Mechanical Sciences, Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar.
has graciously agreed to attend the Inaugural Session as the Guest of Honour.

Shri. P K Mahapatra

Jt. General Manager (Tech) IFFCO Paradeep, Odisha

has graciously agreed to be part of the Inaugural Session as the Chief Speaker.

Dr. Nutan Kumar Dash, FIE

Vice-President, The Institution of Engineers (India) has kindly agreed to honour us with his presence.

Prof (Dr.) Sudhansu Sekhar Dash, FIE

Chairman, Odisha State Centre, IEI will preside over the Inaugural Session.

Er. Sangram Keshari Pattnayak, FIE

Honorary Secretary, Odisha State Centre, IEI

Dr. Bimal Sarangi, FIE

Er. Umakant Sahoo, MIE

Convener

Jt. Convener

Programme

27 th July, 2024, Saturday	
09:00 hrs	Registration
10:00 hrs	Arrival of the Chief Guest, the Guest of Honour & the Chief Speaker.
10:05 hrs	Garlanding the Statue of Bharat Ratna Sir M Visvesvaraya
10:10 hrs	Inviting the Guests to the Dais
10:13 hrs	Presentation of flower bouquets to the Guests
10:15 hrs	Opening Song-VANDE UTKAL JANANI
10:20 hrs	Lighting the Auspicious Lamp
10:23 hrs	Welcome Address by Prof (Dr.) Sudhansu Sekhar Dash, FIE ,
	Chairman, Odisha State Centre, IEI
10:30 hrs	Address by Dr. Bimal Sarangi, FIE , Convener
10:35 hrs	Address by Er. Umakant Sahoo, MIE , Jt. Convener
10:40 hrs	Address by Dr. Nutan Kumar Dash, FIE,
	Vice-President, The Institution of Engineers (India)
10:45 hrs	Address by the Chief Speaker, Shri. P K Mahapatra ,
	Jt. General Manager (Tech), IFFCO Paradeep, Odisha
11:00 hrs	Address by the Guest of Honour Prof. V. Pandu Ranga ,
	Dean Continuing Education, School of Mechanical Sciences, Indian Institute of Technology Bhubaneswar.
11:15 hrs	Address by the Chief Guest Dr. Sunil Sarangi ,
	Former Director, NIT, Rourkela
11:30 hrs	Felicitation to Hon'ble Guests
11:35 hrs	Vote of thanks by Er. Sangram Keshari Pattnayak, FIE,
	Honorary Secretary, Odisha State Centre, IEI
11:40 hrs	Break for Tea
11:50 hrs	Technical Session- I
13:30 hrs	Break for LUNCH
14:30 hrs	Technical Session- II
16:00 hrs	Break for Tea
28th July, 2024, Sunday	
10:30 hrs	Technical Session- III
11:50 hrs	Break for Tea
12:00 hrs	Valedictory Session